Meal Plan: August 5 – 11

Meals July 30 _ Aug 4

I did not end up following the meal plan much last week; in the middle of the week we realized that the freezer was not cooling appropriately and had to call in for a repair. Luckily we didn’t end up losing any food, but a ham and a gallon of cider needed to be removed from the freezer and used immediately. I also ended up a bit under the weather with a several day migraine. In the end I made the following (clockwise starting with top left photo):

  • Jalapeno Honey Steaks, Steamed Green Beans, Sweet & Spicy Roasted Carrots
  • Roast Ham, Garlic Mashed Potatoes, Peas, Popovers
  • Steak Sandwiches, Kale & Brussels Sprout Salad
  • Cajun Tilapia, Green Beans w/Shallots & Garlic, Yellow Rice

We also ended up getting take out once and we each had lunch out one day. Looking ahead to next week, I have pretty simple meals planned that mostly take advantage of food we have on hand. We’ll be out of town for a week starting next Saturday and I’d really like to have my fridge pretty well cleaned out. Right now that looks like we’ll be eating the following:

  • Meatball Subs, Salad
  • Ham, White Bean & Kale Soup
  • Spaghetti & Meatballs, Broccoli
  • Chicken w/Mushroom Pan Sauce, Roasted Potatoes, Salad
  • Homemade Pizza

Do you have anything exciting planned for your meals this week?

5 thoughts on “Meal Plan: August 5 – 11

  1. Everything looks good. We’re having to revamp some things so I am not sure exactly what the meal plan will be for this week.

    1. I’m not sure how much we’ll stick to this, as my real goal is to leave without anything lingering in the fridge besides pickles and condiments.

  2. I have done some pretty crappy planning lately and I see no signs of improvement until August is over, so kudos to you for at least trying!

    1. Haha, I’m starting to get a little anxious about getting back from vacation and falling right into a new and pretty intense schedule, so I’m trying to do what I can to mitigate that!

  3. As always, your food pictures look good enough to eat! They belong on a food magazine, I say! I have not done well with meal planning at all this past week. I haven’t cooked and I have been snacking more than anything else. Really need to do better!

Comments are closed.