Meal Plan: July 2 – 8

OA065

As ever, this is dependent on motivation and what else happens around us, but my best guess for the meals we’ll make this week are:

  • Lentil Sloppy Joes, Roasted Potatoes, Carrots
  • Grilled Bacon Cheeseburgers, Grilled Asparagus, Vinaigrette Potato Salad, Cole Slaw (4th of July)
  • Vegetarian Red Beans & Rice, Coleslaw
  • Cilantro Lime Chicken Soup or Cilantro Lime Chicken Tacos

Plus also some dish, probably a dessert, to use up the limes my sister brought and which need to either be used or juiced and frozen.

4 thoughts on “Meal Plan: July 2 – 8

  1. I haven’t made a menu yet. I have a little more than a pound of ground beef in the freezer, maybe I’ll make tacos tonight. Otherwise, I gotta put my thinking cap on. I’m not planning on doing anything out of the ordinary for the 4th. No one’s coming and no one will miss hot dogs either, I don’t think.

    Cilantro Lime Chicken Soup sounds amazing!

    1. I made beef tacos last week; they were really yummy. I had been craving them. Honestly I’m not sure if I would have made up a special menu for the 4th except the bacon burgers posted by The Frugal Girl looked so good and a holiday seemed like a reasonable time for a splurge. But yes. I feel mostly consternation about American politics, lately.

  2. I suggest something like a key lime pie, substituting the regular limes for the key limes. I haven’t planned any special meals for the 4th, but your burgers sound delicious.

    1. The burgers were amazing! I’ve considered a key lime pie, but I think that would be more dessert than the two of us need right now. I found a recipe for lime mousse that is intriguing, though. And I can cut it to serve 3!

Comments are closed.