March Meal Plan

retro-cooking-mom-graphicsfairy

My monthly meal plan worked pretty well last month, so I’m going to do it again this month. This isn’t a strict plan, more a gentle reminder of meals I can make with what is on hand or that we have been craving or that incorporates food likely to go on sale. And my goal is to make about half of these recipes. Nathalie asked if I plan to pull the meals that didn’t get made last month onto this month’s plan. I did that a little bit, but not completely. I did pull from my pantry and freezer meal idea lists, too, but again, not exclusively. I also changed up the categories and reduced the total number of meals listed to make it a bit more realistic for the two of us. So, what’s on the menu?

Beans and/or Rice

  • Cajun Red Beans & Rice
  • Lentil Salad
  • Rice Patties (using frozen pilaf)
  • Pintos, Greens, Cornbread

Soup/Stew

  • Red Lentil & Pumpkin Soup
  • Tomato Peanut Soup
  • Corned Beef and Cabbage Soup
  • White Chicken Chili

Vegetarian

  • General Tso’s Tofu
  • Thai-inspired Tofu and Veggie Curry
  • Stir-Fried Noodles w/Asparagus, Mushrooms, Tofu and Cashews
  • Peanut Slaw

Meat, Fish, Chicken

  • Beef Empanadas
  • Chicken Kebabs
  • Chicken w/Peppers and Olives
  • Parmesan or Horseradish Tilapia
  • White Fish and Veggie Casserole
  • Shrimp Fra Diavalo

Open

  • Capellini Pomodoro
  • Fideos
  • Roast Turkey Dinner
2 thoughts on “March Meal Plan

    1. Ah, your trip has your timeline a little screwy, plus February is such a short month — it always knocks me for a bit of a loop. Why do three days matter so much?!

      I think that once you sit down with your inventories you will be able to create a massive list of things you can make. I’m eager to see what you come up with!

Comments are closed.