Daybook: November 2, 2016

Wednesday, November 2

 

cute-critter-image-graphicsfairy

Outside my window……. it’s damp and over cast. A few folks are walking.

I am thinking……. about everything on my plate today and tomorrow before I head out of town for the weekend.

I am thankful for…… coffee and ibuprofen.

From the kitchen….. coffee is brewing.

I am wearing….. old pjs.

I am creating….. a reflection paper that is due today. Some other schoolwork.

I am going……. to class this afternoon and evening.

I am reading…….. mostly textbooks right now. Haven’t quite finished the Night Circus; it has been set aside while I work on school projects.

I am hoping…… that this headache goes away.

I am hearing….. blessed silence, interspersed with the occasional car driving by.

Around the house……. Michael is working, the cats are quietly planning something and there is a ton of laundry I need to fold.

One of my favorite things…… this week has been greeting trick or treaters at the door. I always love to see the costumes.

A few plans for the rest of the week….. class today, yoga tomorrow and then flight to Chicago tomorrow afternoon. I’m meeting up with two good friends from college and I’m really excited!

Here is a picture I am sharing……. this made me laugh. 😉

drink-up-witches

10 thoughts on “Daybook: November 2, 2016

  1. Going back to school consumes so much of your time and effort, it is no wonder you are looking forward to a weekend away with friends. Have a wonderful time, so you can come back refreshed and ready to take on the second half of the semester.

  2. I am amazed at how much time school work takes. I’m swimming in it, too. A weekend away sounds like a perfect break. Enjoy yourself.

    1. Thanks — it sometimes seems like it shouldn’t take so much time because the work is less visible, you know? But it’s certainly real!!

  3. Hope your headache got better and went away. Sounds like you’ve a lot of stuff to get through, but I’m sure you’ll get it all done on time. Hope you have a wonderful weekend away with your friends. Enjoy yourself.

    1. Thanks Bless, my headache did eventually go away, which was a relief. I’m planning to take some reading along with me while I wait in airports. 🙂

    1. Thanks Nathalie — luckily it didn’t, so I was grateful. Chicago is going to be crazy and I’m looking forward to it!

Comments are closed.