Daybook: October 10, 2016

Monday, October 10th

cute-critter-image-graphicsfairy

Outside my window…….the sun is shining! Nice reprieve after all the rain last week (both from the storm and the nor’easter that preceded it). I can see lots of debris piled up for collection; limbs and branches and lots and lots of leaves.

I am thinking…….about all that I need to do today!

I am thankful for……electricity, and not having really any damage from the Hurricane. Also for coffee brewed at home. 🙂

From the kitchen…..nothing right now, but later today I’m planning to bake bread and I also need to boil eggs and prep a few things for this week. We’re having mushroom stroganoff for dinner.

I am wearing…..pjs, but about to change into yoga duds.

I am creating…..a lap quilt

I am going…….to yoga class in a bit, then to a coffee shop to read for school.

I am reading……..textbooks.

I am hoping……to get a lot done this week!!

I am hearing…..my cats chasing each other. Not entirely in a friendly manner, either.

Around the house…….I need to do my “home blessing hour” and some laundry. The pantry is kind of a wreck so I’d like to tidy that, too.

One of my favorite things……our new car!

A few plans for the rest of the week…..catching up on schoolwork, cleaning the house, working in the backyard, helping Michael repair the back of the house.

Here is a picture I am sharing…….not really a photo, but this quote is helpful to me when I get stuck dreaming and not doing.

roosevelt-wish-plan-quote

6 thoughts on “Daybook: October 10, 2016

  1. So glad that you are having nice weather and sunshine. Sounds like you’ve a busy week ahead. Hope you have a lovely day and accomplish all what you plan to accomplish.

    1. I did have a lovely day — but I was a little over enthusiastic about what I could accomplish! 🙂

  2. I love that quote!

    I’m glad y’all came through the storm okay. I know what you mean about coffee made at home. We spent some time traveling and I was so glad to get home to my own kitchen.

    1. It’s funny how making my own coffee is such a symbol of home and comfort to me. I really do like it best of all.

      When traveling my own kitchen and bathroom are treasured by the time we get home!

Comments are closed.