A Cooking To-Do List

Retro-Cooking-Mom-GraphicsFairy

Not really a meal plan, though. In my last post I mentioned needing/wanting to do a better job of cooking food up ahead of when we need it. Not so much freezer cooking but just looking at what we’ll need for lunches, snacks, and so one during the week and making sure there is plenty to choose from. So this list is just a little note to myself for what I’d like to get done this week (on Sunday and Wednesday, my two off days).

  • Hard boil & peel eggs
  • Chex mix
  • Fruit salad
  • Tuna salad
  • Coleslaw
  • Bean and grain salad
  • Bread (loaves and pita)
  • Baba ganoush
  • Empanadas (didn’t get to them earlier this week)

Most of these things will come together fairly quickly. I just haven’t made it a priority to spend a day in the kitchen. And when I don’t make it a priority, I get out of the habit of even writing down what I can and should do. It’s a vicious cycle. I’m hoping to remedy that now!

