Let’s Try This Again: Meal Plan Monday

 

Retro-Cooking-Mom-GraphicsFairy

I thought I’d try planning my meals ahead of time again, and see if that helps me to feel a little more organized this week. It’s possible! Really, there are a few things in my freezer that I still need to use up and the time I have to think about that and the time I have to cook are pretty far apart, now. Which means that I tend to forget any ideas I have unless I write them down. So here I am, writing them down. Maybe later this week I’ll take an official inventory of everything in my freezers and work from that list rather than relying on what’s in my brain.

DINNER

  • Hot Dogs, Waffle Fries, Apple Slices
  • Thin Crust Pizza, Tex-Mex Style (Salsa Chicken, Black Beans, Jalapenos, Green Onions, Cheese), Salad
  • Black Bean Soup, Cheddar Scones, Tomatoes Vinaigrette
  • Roast Turkey, Mashed Potatoes, Gravy, Green Veggie
  • Zucchini Risotto
  • Salmon w/Tomato Sauté, Roast Potatoes, Broccoli

LUNCH

  • Leftovers
  • Turkey Salad Sandwiches
  • Cheese & Crackers, Fruit, Veggie Sticks

BREAKFAST

  • Strawberry Scones
  • Veggie & Cheese Egg Cups
  • Oatmeal

 

 

3 thoughts on “Let’s Try This Again: Meal Plan Monday

  1. Sounds delicious and whether or not you actually make those dishes, at least you have something to fall back on without having to rack your brain for ideas on those nights when you’re tired. I hope it works for you 🙂

Comments are closed.