Meal Plan: January 10 – 31

 

MPM_Button

Ugh. I came down with a nasty cold New Years Eve that really sapped my energy. I didn’t get much done last week, at least not compared to all I had planned. Thankfully I am feeling a lot better now. I sat down and planned meals for the rest of the month, just a list of meals that for the most part are not assigned to a specific date. I did take into account the number of times a slow cooker meal or something quick and easy would make sense. The emphasis is on using up food in my freezer and pantry, with some attention to making reasonably healthy meals. Also, I’ve only listed main dishes for the most part. Vegetables and fruit will be based on what is on sale. Some dishes we will eat twice because I make a big batch (generally the soups). We also may have leftovers a night or two, so those aren’t listed here. I host Book Club one night this month and that menu is also posted.

  • Enchiladas
  • Burritos
  • Garlic Studded Pork Roast
  • Pot Roast
  • Ham Roast
  • Pasta with Chickpeas & Hominy
  • Fish in a Packet
  • Salmon with Tomato Saute
  • Beef Vegetable Soup
  • Ham & Bean Soup
  • Ham & Cheese Pie
  • Oven Fajitas
  • Greek Lemon Feta Chicken & Orzo
  • Chicken Cutlets with Mustard Cream Sauce
  • Chickpeas with Tomatoes and Potatoes
  • Tofu and Pepper Stir Fry
  • Pizza Margherita
  • Asian Style Meatballs, Cabbage and Ramen Slaw, Vegetable Tray, Coconut Macaroons (Book Club)

Linking up with OrgJunkie!

2 thoughts on “Meal Plan: January 10 – 31

  1. It all sounds yummy! Kudos to be able to tackle practically an entire month’s worth of dinners!! I still struggle to get a week at a time done. =)

  2. Thanks Traycee! I’ve not really ever planned this far in advance (in writing). I hope it helps me do a better job of using things up and not forgetting about them. I’m also trying really hard to not BUY things even if they are a great deal. I have a long way to go in that area.

Comments are closed.