May…really?

Spring bouquet. #peonies

A post shared by Laura (@florabunda79) on

It’s been a little while since I posted here. I got a little overwhelmed with life and with a lot of random things. So the blog fell to the back burner. Too bad, because I had hoped to make it more of a habit. But there’s nothing saying you can’t try again, so here we go. I don’t have too much to say tonight, except that I have been having fun experimenting with my cookbooks and with some cookbooks from the library. So this may turn into more of a recipe/cookbook review site than anything else; I don’t think that’s a bad thing. In the meantime, enjoy the flowers. Peonies don’t grow here very well so I had to pick mine up from Whole Foods, but I used some green things from my garden to even out the bouquet and I think it turned out rather well.

